Nations Geo

Moon calendar for august, 2024

Lunar phase calendar august, 2024

Note: You will find some days in the calendar have been repeated. The reason is because the moon changes its phase on the same day, so the day has two different phases of the moon.

Date Moon Phase Age Moonlight (Illumination)
Thu, 1st Aug 2024 🌘Waning Crescent 26.16 12.33%
Fri, 2nd Aug 2024 🌘Waning Crescent 27.15 6.28%
Fri, 2nd Aug 2024, at 2 PM 🌑New Moon 27.72 3.66%
Sat, 3rd Aug 2024 🌑New Moon 28.12 2.22%
Sun, 4th Aug 2024 🌑New Moon 29.08 0.23%
Sun, 4th Aug 2024, at 12 PM 🌑New Moon 0.02 0%
Mon, 5th Aug 2024 🌑New Moon 0.49 0.28%
Tue, 6th Aug 2024 🌑New Moon 1.42 2.27%
Tue, 6th Aug 2024, at 12 PM 🌒Waxing Crescent 1.88 3.94%
Wed, 7th Aug 2024 🌒Waxing Crescent 2.33 6.03%
Thu, 8th Aug 2024 🌒Waxing Crescent 3.24 11.38%
Fri, 9th Aug 2024 🌒Waxing Crescent 4.13 18.09%
Sat, 10th Aug 2024 🌒Waxing Crescent 5.02 25.92%
Sat, 10th Aug 2024, at 2 PM 🌓First Quarter 5.54 30.91%
Sun, 11th Aug 2024 🌓First Quarter 5.91 34.64%
Mon, 12th Aug 2024 🌓First Quarter 6.82 43.99%
Tue, 13th Aug 2024 🌓First Quarter 7.73 53.73%
Wed, 14th Aug 2024 🌓First Quarter 8.67 63.55%
Wed, 14th Aug 2024, at 2 PM 🌔Waxing Gibbous 9.23 69.18%
Thu, 15th Aug 2024 🌔Waxing Gibbous 9.64 73.11%
Fri, 16th Aug 2024 🌔Waxing Gibbous 10.64 81.98%
Sat, 17th Aug 2024 🌔Waxing Gibbous 11.69 89.65%
Sun, 18th Aug 2024 🌔Waxing Gibbous 12.77 95.54%
Sun, 18th Aug 2024, at 4 AM 🌕Full Moon 12.95 96.31%
Mon, 19th Aug 2024 🌕Full Moon 13.88 99.11%
Tue, 20th Aug 2024 🌕Full Moon 15.02 99.93%
Wed, 21st Aug 2024 🌕Full Moon 16.17 97.78%
Wed, 21st Aug 2024, at 10 AM 🌖Waning Gibbous 16.65 96.02%
Thu, 22nd Aug 2024 🌖Waning Gibbous 17.32 92.77%
Fri, 23rd Aug 2024 🌖Waning Gibbous 18.47 85.29%
Sat, 24th Aug 2024 🌖Waning Gibbous 19.59 75.93%
Sat, 24th Aug 2024, at 4 PM 🌗Last Quarter 20.32 68.99%
Sun, 25th Aug 2024 🌗Last Quarter 20.68 65.39%
Mon, 26th Aug 2024 🌗Last Quarter 21.74 54.33%
Tue, 27th Aug 2024 🌗Last Quarter 22.78 43.35%
Wed, 28th Aug 2024 🌗Last Quarter 23.78 32.95%
Wed, 28th Aug 2024, at 6 AM 🌘Waning Crescent 24.03 30.49%
Thu, 29th Aug 2024 🌘Waning Crescent 24.77 23.53%
Fri, 30th Aug 2024 🌘Waning Crescent 25.74 15.43%
Sat, 31st Aug 2024 🌘Waning Crescent 26.68 8.89%

Moon Phases Calendar august, 2024

Using the usual calendar to display moon phases. This calendar includes pictures of the daily moon's phase, the degree of illumination and the age of the moon.

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
🌘 10.82%
Waning Crescent 26.38 day
2
🌘 5.2%
Waning Crescent 27.37 day
3
🌑 1.6%
New Moon 28.34 day
4
🌑 0.06%
New Moon 29.29 day
5
🌑 0.56%
New Moon 0.7 day
6
🌑 2.96%
New Moon 1.63 day
7
🌒 7.1%
Waxing Crescent 2.54 day
8
🌒 12.77%
Waxing Crescent 3.44 day
9
🌒 19.75%
Waxing Crescent 4.33 day
10
🌒 27.8%
Waxing Crescent 5.22 day
11
🌓 36.68%
First Quarter 6.12 day
12
🌓 46.14%
First Quarter 7.02 day
13
🌓 55.92%
First Quarter 7.94 day
14
🌓 65.72%
First Quarter 8.89 day
15
🌔 75.17%
Waxing Gibbous 9.86 day
16
🌔 83.81%
Waxing Gibbous 10.87 day
17
🌔 91.14%
Waxing Gibbous 11.92 day
18
🌕 96.56%
Full Moon 13.01 day
19
🌕 99.55%
Full Moon 14.13 day
20
🌕 99.71%
Full Moon 15.28 day
21
🌕 96.9%
Full Moon 16.43 day
22
🌖 91.29%
Waning Gibbous 17.58 day
23
🌖 83.34%
Waning Gibbous 18.72 day
24
🌖 73.66%
Waning Gibbous 19.83 day
25
🌗 62.94%
Last Quarter 20.92 day
26
🌗 51.85%
Last Quarter 21.97 day
27
🌗 40.96%
Last Quarter 23 day
28
🌘 30.75%
Waning Crescent 24.01 day
29
🌘 21.6%
Waning Crescent 24.99 day
30
🌘 13.83%
Waning Crescent 25.95 day
31
🌘 7.66%
Waning Crescent 26.89 day