Nations Geo

Full moon in 2024

Lunar full phase in 2024

Date Ends Name Time left Moonlight (Illumination %)
Wed, 24th Jan 2024 Sat, 27th Jan 2024 🌕Wolf Moon 28 days, 0 months have passed 97.06 ~ 98.55
Fri, 23rd Feb 2024 Mon, 26th Feb 2024 🌕Snow Moon Sat, 24th Feb 2024 is Full Moon 97.88 ~ 98.08
Sun, 24th Mar 2024 Wed, 27th Mar 2024 🌕Worm Moon 0 month 28 day 98.49 ~ 97.36
Mon, 22nd Apr 2024 Thu, 25th Apr 2024 🌕Pink Moon 1 month 26 day 96.32 ~ 99
Wed, 22nd May 2024 Sat, 25th May 2024 🌕Flower Moon 2 month 26 day 97.46 ~ 97.77
Fri, 21st Jun 2024 Sun, 23rd Jun 2024 🌕Strawberry Moon 3 month 25 day 98.71 ~ 98.88
Sat, 20th Jul 2024 Tue, 23rd Jul 2024 🌕Buck Moon 4 month 24 day 97.32 ~ 96.64
Mon, 19th Aug 2024 Wed, 21st Aug 2024 🌕Sturgeon Moon 5 month 23 day 99.11 ~ 97.78
Tue, 17th Sep 2024 Thu, 19th Sep 2024 🌕Harvest Moon (Corn Moon) 6 month 21 day 98.11 ~ 98.78
Wed, 16th Oct 2024 Sat, 19th Oct 2024 🌕Hunter's Moon 7 month 20 day 96.69 ~ 96.48
Fri, 15th Nov 2024 Sun, 17th Nov 2024 🌕Beaver Moon 8 month 19 day 98.85 ~ 98.22
Sat, 14th Dec 2024 Tue, 17th Dec 2024 🌕Cold Moon 9 month 18 day 97.47 ~ 96.63
Note: all names above in the list belong to the Full moon phase, Read more

Full moon days of the year 2022

Date Name Time left(From Today) Moonlight (Illumination)
Wed, 24th Jan 2024 🌕Wolf Moon 0 days, 1 months have passed 97.06%
Thu, 25th Jan 2024 🌕Wolf Moon 30 days, 0 months have passed 99.46%
Fri, 26th Jan 2024 🌕Wolf Moon 29 days, 0 months have passed 99.94%
Sat, 27th Jan 2024 🌕Wolf Moon 28 days, 0 months have passed 98.55%
Fri, 23rd Feb 2024 🌕Snow Moon 1 days, 0 months have passed 97.88%
Sat, 24th Feb 2024 🌕Snow Moon 0 days, 0 months have passed 99.74%
Sun, 25th Feb 2024 🌕Snow Moon 0 months 0 days 99.8%
Mon, 26th Feb 2024 🌕Snow Moon 0 months 1 days 98.08%
Sun, 24th Mar 2024 🌕Worm Moon 0 months 28 days 98.49%
Mon, 25th Mar 2024 🌕Worm Moon 1 months 0 days 99.92%
Tue, 26th Mar 2024 🌕Worm Moon 1 months 1 days 99.55%
Wed, 27th Mar 2024 🌕Worm Moon 1 months 2 days 97.36%
Mon, 22nd Apr 2024 🌕Pink Moon 1 months 26 days 96.32%
Tue, 23rd Apr 2024 🌕Pink Moon 1 months 27 days 99.07%
Wed, 24th Apr 2024 🌕Pink Moon 1 months 28 days 100%
Thu, 25th Apr 2024 🌕Pink Moon 2 months 0 days 99%
Wed, 22nd May 2024 🌕Flower Moon 2 months 26 days 97.46%
Thu, 23rd May 2024 🌕Flower Moon 2 months 27 days 99.65%
Fri, 24th May 2024 🌕Flower Moon 2 months 28 days 99.8%
Sat, 25th May 2024 🌕Flower Moon 3 months 0 days 97.77%
Fri, 21st Jun 2024 🌕Strawberry Moon 3 months 25 days 98.71%
Sat, 22nd Jun 2024 🌕Strawberry Moon 3 months 26 days 100%
Sun, 23rd Jun 2024 🌕Strawberry Moon 3 months 27 days 98.88%
Sat, 20th Jul 2024 🌕Buck Moon 4 months 24 days 97.32%
Sun, 21st Jul 2024 🌕Buck Moon 4 months 25 days 99.74%
Mon, 22nd Jul 2024 🌕Buck Moon 4 months 26 days 99.57%
Tue, 23rd Jul 2024 🌕Buck Moon 4 months 27 days 96.64%
Mon, 19th Aug 2024 🌕Sturgeon Moon 5 months 23 days 99.11%
Tue, 20th Aug 2024 🌕Sturgeon Moon 5 months 24 days 99.93%
Wed, 21st Aug 2024 🌕Sturgeon Moon 5 months 25 days 97.78%
Tue, 17th Sep 2024 🌕Harvest Moon (Corn Moon) 6 months 21 days 98.11%
Wed, 18th Sep 2024 🌕Harvest Moon (Corn Moon) 6 months 22 days 99.98%
Thu, 19th Sep 2024 🌕Harvest Moon (Corn Moon) 6 months 23 days 98.78%
Wed, 16th Oct 2024 🌕Hunter's Moon 7 months 20 days 96.69%
Thu, 17th Oct 2024 🌕Hunter's Moon 7 months 21 days 99.66%
Fri, 18th Oct 2024 🌕Hunter's Moon 7 months 22 days 99.57%
Sat, 19th Oct 2024 🌕Hunter's Moon 7 months 23 days 96.48%
Fri, 15th Nov 2024 🌕Beaver Moon 8 months 19 days 98.85%
Sat, 16th Nov 2024 🌕Beaver Moon 8 months 20 days 99.98%
Sun, 17th Nov 2024 🌕Beaver Moon 8 months 21 days 98.22%
Sat, 14th Dec 2024 🌕Cold Moon 9 months 18 days 97.47%
Sun, 15th Dec 2024 🌕Cold Moon 9 months 19 days 99.82%
Mon, 16th Dec 2024 🌕Cold Moon 9 months 20 days 99.48%
Tue, 17th Dec 2024 🌕Cold Moon 9 months 21 days 96.63%

Full moon names

Date Name
January 24 Wolf Moon
February 23 Snow Moon
March 24 Worm Moon
April 22 Pink Moon
May 22 Flower Moon
June 21 Strawberry Moon
July 20 Buck Moon
August 19 Sturgeon Moon
September 17 Harvest Moon (Corn Moon)
October 16 Hunter's Moon
November 15 Beaver Moon
December 14 Cold Moon