Nations Geo

SamoaSamoa Moon

Moon Day 14

Moon Phase In Samoa

The moon phase currently is Full Moon phase in Samoa as of the 24th of April 2024. Currently, the moon is 28 days old and has 99.97% illumination. The current phase began on Tuesday, April 23, 2024 and will end on Friday, April 26, 2024.

Moon Phase In Samoa

Moon Day 14
🌕Full Moon
99.97% Of Illumination
Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Time of moonrise and set

As of today, Wednesday, April 24, 2024 in Samoa, the moon rises in the east direction at 06:19 PM, and it will set in the west direction at 06:26 AM.

Moon Rise

06:19 PM

Moon Set

06:26 AM

Moon Today in Samoa

Phase 🌕Full Moon
Illumination 99.97%
Moon Age 28 Day
Altitude 20.1°
Angular 28.58°
Period 11 hour and 53 minute
Distance 399,199.87 km

10 Days Moon Phase Forecast

Date Moon Phase Age Moonlight (Illumination)
Wed, 24th Apr 🌕Full Moon 14.28 99.73%
Thu, 25th Apr 🌕Full Moon 15.2 99.78%
Fri, 26th Apr 🌕Full Moon 16.14 97.88%
Fri, 26th Apr, Start at 12 PM 🌖Waning Gibbous 16.61 96.18%
Sat, 27th Apr 🌖Waning Gibbous 17.09 94%
Sun, 28th Apr 🌖Waning Gibbous 18.06 88.2%
Mon, 29th Apr 🌖Waning Gibbous 19.05 80.64%
Tue, 30th Apr 🌖Waning Gibbous 20.05 71.57%
Tue, 30th Apr, Start at 6 AM 🌗Last Quarter 20.31 69.1%
Wed, 1st May 🌗Last Quarter 21.07 61.32%
Thu, 2nd May 🌗Last Quarter 22.12 50.31%
Fri, 3rd May 🌗Last Quarter 23.19 39.05%
Fri, 3rd May, Start at 6 PM 🌘Waning Crescent 24 30.8%
Sat, 4th May 🌘Waning Crescent 24.27 28.14%

Moon in Cities of Samoa

City Local Time
Apia Wed04:57 PM